Alive, Not Dead!

You probably thought I had abandoned this blog like so many other bloggers do without warning, much to the dismay of their loyal readers (because y’know, I’m super famous in the blogosphere.)  Nope, I was just incredibly busy (me?  busy?) and taking a little vacation away from this blog.

Even though I write here out of my own free will and desire to put out some thoughts into a public diary, I felt like it was a good time to just step back, take a breather, and do some other things.  One of the main reasons why I started this blog 2 years ago was because I was stuck in an abandoned college town over the summer and having a lot of free time with not many people to see and not many ways/funds to get out, I decided to put some of my energy back into writing.

Since we last met I had just started my new job, and that’s really why I’ve been away for a while.  Not to say that my previous job didn’t keep me equally busy, but at my new job, my commute is so much shorter and I get out much earlier (the downside is I have to get in way early) so I actually have time to do things. Like see people, go out, y’know, things that normal people do.  It’s quite astonishing how social I’ve been lately, given that my favorite thing to do after work is to either take a nap or read at home.

In the two months’ gap from this blog, I’ve traveled to San Diego twice, San Francisco once; made new friends, seen lots of old friends (some whom I haven’t seen in years); semi trained my cat to fetch items and bring them back to me; went to lots of great events like the legendary Magic Castle club in Hollywood and a spectacular Great Gatsby party at the legendary Park Plaza Hotel in Downtown LA.  I’m kind of in love with this venue.  If I had a lot of money, I would throw parties here all the time.  Classy parties, of course.  No jeans and sneakers allowed in here.

Entrance of the Park Plaza Hotel

I promise I’ll get back into the swing of posting again.  Now that I’ve truly settled into my new job/schedule, I can once again go back to regaling you with accounts of my life.  True story- remember that rash I mentioned in my last post?  After 4ish years, it seems to have appeared on my neck.  Great.  I look like I sandpapered myself.  Karma for not posting in so long?

Leave a Reply

