Ciao! Ecco un elenco di riproduzione.

Hello!  Here is a playlist.  (Blame Google Translate for any errors.)

Remember when I mentioned that I was off on a trip again this summer?  Well…it’s actually happening.  Like in less than 12 hours.  Yeah.  Still have yet to pack those pesky toiletries, but no matter.  ‘Tis only a matter of time.  Off to the Mediterranean this time, a place that has been the number one destination on my travel wish list for ages.  Countries that I’ll be stopping by this time: Italy, Turkey, Croatia, Montenegro, and Greece.  EEP!  So ready to stuff my face with delicious Italian food.

I’m off for two weeks so there will be another blog drought…in the meantime, why not go back in time and pretend you’re traveling around the Baltic sea with me last summer?  Might help you if you read my blog posts so you know what our itinerary was for each summer.  😉  If that doesn’t strike your fancy, I suggest jamming out to my delectable playlist.  It was a summer playlist but here in SoCal, we always get a last punch of heat before mild summer autumn hits.  So it’s still summer here.  Autumn proper doesn’t really start until late September.   If you’re not going on a trip and you’re not stuck in school/work (which I daresay is not many people) I suggest playing this as you lounge by your pool, sipping a perfectly sweet glass of sangria or while you take a drive at night with your convertible top down, blasting the music loud while the hot air blows on your face.  (But don’t do this in residential areas, as I do not want angry citizens coming to stone your car.)

Summer 2013 Playlist (aka Get Up And Dance, Because Why Not?)

  1. Harlem – New Politics (I am a sucker for a strong jawline and whew- does NP’s lead singer have a chiseled chin or WHAT.)
  2. Spectrum – Zedd ft. Matthew Koma (“Clarity” seems to be all the rage on the radio lately, but this song was my jam first.)
  3. Can’t Hold Us- Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  4. Stars Come Out – Calvin Harris
  5. She Blows (The Whistle Song) | Dillon Francis Remix – Time Takers (What a misnomer.  No whistling at all in this song.  Heh.)
  6. Heartbeat – JJAMZ (Getting into a chunk of slower songs, but you need a breather after dancing nonstop, am I right?  Plus, I like my fair share of singable songs.)
  7. Lasso – Phoenix
  8. Pompeii – Bastille
  9. Polish Girl – Neon Indian (Is it Polish like the country, or like the nail coloring?)
  10. A Tattered Line of String – The Postal Service (They’re back!  Kind of.)
  11. Bright Whites – Kishi Bashi
  12. Little Numbers – BOY (Contrary to their name, the band is a pair of German women.  Saw them live earlier this year and they are adorable.)
  13. Sweater Weather – The Neighbourhood (While I prefer sundress weather, I am a sucker for British spelling.  I didn’t like this song at first when I heard it on the radio, but I’ve been won over.  Could be the way he says “it’s too cold for you here.”  He’s probably right – I think everything below 70 degrees is cold.)
  14. Kangaroo Court – Capital Cities (This song is so deliciously crunchy and blippy, and I am obsessed with the entire album.)
  15. Changing of the Seasons – Two Door Cinema Club
  16. The Only Place – Best Coast (The title of the song and indeed the band’s name can only refer to one place- Southern California.  Though I will always love traveling, there’s no place like home.)

Arrivederci, dear readers.  See you next month!

Leave a Reply

